A new strategy enters the field.

Hi! Hello! If it's your first time here, welcome to my little newsletter. Come have a cuppa and lets rant about email marketing and stuff. If you feel moved, I'd be grateful if you shared this issue with people you know!

A year ago to the day, I hit send on my first issue of ...it depends. I decidedly had zero expectations of how it would perform, as I only wanted a space to type things out, and if I was lucky enough, other folks would join along the way.

I'm proud to say this is the 11th issue. Sooo close to writing once a month, but so it goes. Consistency, not perfection, amirite?

Last week I got an email I really liked. It was surprising! It was delightful! And I'm sure it's high-converting. If you run a DTC brand you'll likely want to start doing this too.

Send a personalized shopping cart email.

Sender: Nuun Hydration

Subject Line: You have great taste!

Preview Text: Check out your personalized refill cart!

These message details completely caught my eye! To be honest, I don't always read subject lines, I mostly open based on the brand. If I open your brand emails, I open them. If I don't, I don't.

Check it out (turn on your images!):

Personlized Cart Email from Nuun Hydration

The CTA prompts me to reorder, and sends me to a personalized cart based on my order history. It's really cool!

Will I convert right away? No, I actually don't need more yet because I tend to order in bulk. But I will be saving this email for when I'm ready so make the checkout process even faster. Nuun has cultivated a pretty loyal community, so I'm sure there were people who used this as an excuse to buy more.

What do you think of this strategy? Is it something you'll try? Let me know!

Until Next time,

Megan

P.S. Are there any particular email questions you want me to tackle in this newsletter in the next year? I'm always looking for ideas and always love a good rant. All replies go straight to my inbox, and I'll always answer. <3