The last one of the year.

It's the end of 2021. There's nothing much for me to rant about at the moment, I just want to say THANK YOU to all of you for subscribing to this little newsletter. I didn't know what to expect when starting "...it depends" and never imagined we'd 300 subscribers strong since starting in March 2021.

So thanks for coming along on this little pet project of mine. It keeps me honest. I'm really thankful for all of you.

I'll leave y'all with some random recommendations for 2022.

Good anime

To Your Eternity is as devastating as it is beautiful. Bring tissues, and content warning for parents. Beware episode 4.

Komi Can't Communicate authentically captures teenage romance in a way that I can only describe with words like delightful and adorable.

Jujutsu Kaisen hands-down has some of the best animated fight choreography I've seen in a long, long time.

Email Stuffs

Developers should be using Parcel, obviously. It's still in beta, but don't let that stop you. The founder, Avi Goldman, is launching so many fantastic features. It has fundamentally changed the way I code.

Want to show off your love of email? Try EmailLoot, Najmah Salam, and Email is Dead.

As of writing, UNSPAM is still on at the end of January. Maybe I'll see you there, vaxed and masked?

What I'm Looking Forward to in 2022

I'm compiling a list of email developers for a thing I'll be launching (oh so cryptic, dun dun dun). If that's you, reply back! I'm especially looking for women and women of color, so doubly write back if that's you or if you know someone I should talk to!

There are at least two talks on the horizon, and I'd love to chat with more people about email. If you're a podcast person, let me know how we can collab!

So long, 2021. It was a weird one.

See everyone on the other side,

Megan