Guess who's back, back again?

Megan's back, tell a friend

Robin Williams Hello GIF by 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment

Gif by foxhomeent on Giphy

That was a … relatively short hiatus, eh? Maybe I was being a bit dramatic, I don’t know.

But anyway! We’re back! This is to say hi! I missed you all.

This is going to be the update dump email, but after this, probably once a month, this email will have three sections:

  1. General thoughts about email marketing things

  2. A quick email dev tip

  3. A random recommendation that may or may not be industry related.

So! What have I been up to? Well, Email Camp: Mission Control happened, and I did an Email Debrief with my co-worker Julia and led a discussion about DEI in email development with some amazing women. This iteration of Email Camp was my favorite yet, and I can’t wait to see what we come up with this year.

For Email Camp we sent out a pretty awesome email paying homage to Star Wars and I’m still completely obsessed with it. Check out this video Hillel Berg and Najmah Salam put together for their Email of the Year series. Fingers crossed it wins, but it’s up against some other rad emails!

Parcel Unpacked 2.0 came and went, and I need to dive into some of the talks I missed. Anne Tomlin and I battled it out showing different email coding techniques! I’m #TeamDIV, but we learned that 90% of the audience did not feel the same way. Shoutout to Naomi and the Parcel team for putting on a great conference.

Julia and I have submitted what we think is a great proposal to InboxExpo to speak, so fingers crossed it gets chosen! Hopefully we’ll be there either way, let me know if you plan on going?

I’m also on the precipice of launching something really fun with a friend of mine, but I’m still sworn to secrecy. It’s been in production for a long while and I cannot wait to tell you all about it!

Anyway! That’s all for today. This is going to be low-key. A few Qs if you feel like replying (and please do I love hearing from people),

  1. Would you like to see me writing about career stuff?

  2. Anything in particular you’d like me to cover here?

  3. Anything else on your mind?

Chat soon, email fam!
- Megan

P.S. I’m off X/Twitter/Whatever that hell site is now. Come over to Instagram though, we’re gonna have some fun, because we’re email developers!